Are You Pushing Away Your Success!

Are You Pushing Away Your Success!

First of all I’d like give a shout out to Yann, Tim and everyone else for posting on this blog.

Thank you for your awesome comments.  They are valuable contributions to our community.

Today Mr. Numba 2 is back at you with a confession.

I’m a guy who’s handsome, fit, financially stable yet is scared to talk to women.

As a result of my being wussified in this area of life, working my ass off, and studying while not working… it’s been a looong time since I’ve been on a date.

I am putting an end to this.

You know what my first step is?

Condition my mind to expect life enhancing women to come into my life starting with one baby step.

Dan Kennedy conditions his mind for success in horse racing by keeping an empty picture frame on the wall next to all the pictures of his horse after it won a race.

The empty presupposes there’s gonna be another.

The first action I can take to condition my mind set is to maintain a living space that’s inviting for women to be in.

This is pretty easy for me being I’m not a slob anyways, but I can do better.

Because I know women are repelled by filth, one of the most important things I’ve got to focus on keeping spotless is the bathroom.

Incense, fluffy fresh towels, sparkling clean shower.  And of course, an abundance of toilet paper.

I don’t think there’s a woman  alive who would walk into a pristinely managed single man’s restroom and not jump to the conclusion that if it’s clean here that your WHOLE body is scrubbed with care and that your sheets are gonna be fresh.

Ladies, correct me if I’m wrong.

If you’ve read the marvelous book, Blink, by Malcolm Gladwell you might remember the dorm room study he talked about.

Some group did a study where they had stranger walk into a dorm room while the person who lived there was gone for 5-15 minutes and then make a snap judgment about that person.

Startling Results.

These people ended up knowing more about these peoples real personality from only being in their room for a short time than if they’d actually spent that time with the person.

Hey guys, I work to the clock & my timer just went off so I gotta scoot to my next project but before I sign off though I’d like you to think about…

What are your actions and habits unconsciously communicating to others and to the most important person in your life… you?

Tomorrow I’ll continue this thread and until then I’m …

Wishing you speedy and spectacular success,

Note Taking Nerd Numba 2

