Are You A Strong Finisher?

Are You A Strong Finisher?

“Do Not Be Known As a Good Starter

But a Poor Finisher”

“Be Known as a Good Starter

and an Outstanding Finisher”

We live in a “Instant Gratification” society. The catch phrases of today are “Six Second Abs”, “Incredible – A Miracle”, “Fast and Easy”, Ect…

The reason so many Goal Achievers do not become Goal Achievers is because of the “This is supposed to be easy” mentality.

We all set goals. We all fail to meet many of them. Why?

Urgent!

There are FOUR CHALLENGES that we mistakenly assess:

Time: “This is taking longer than I thought It would” or “I don’t have time for this.”

Effort: “This is a lot harder than I thought it would be” or “I’m tired, It’s not worth it.”. This is because we get caught up in the inspiration and motivation of the moment in the beginning phase of setting the goal and do not think it through rationally.

Competing Goals: “I had no idea I would be so busy. I will have to wait until later.”

Maintenance: “After I got in shape, I celebrated by indulging in some of the actions that forced me to set my goals in the first place. Now, for some unexplained reason, I’m back to where I started. What do I do now, go I some diet for the rest of my life?”

IT TOOK YOU MANY YEARS TO DEVELOP THE HABITS YOU CURRENTLY HAVE. CHANGING BEHAVIOR REQUIRES A TREMENDOUS
AMOUNT OF SELF WILL AND TIME!

Lasting Leadership and Character Development is a lifelong process. A temporary change in behavior to “look good” or “feel good” in the short term will only create personal and interpersonal cynicism if you do not stick with it.

TO ACHIEVE MEANINGFUL GOALS, YOU’LL HAVE TO PAY THE PRICE. NOTHING CAN MAKE YOU BETTER, UNLESS YOU MAKE THE DECISION TO DO IT YOURSELVE .THE MOTIVATION MUST COME FROM WITHIN.

This is How You Finish Strong….

Diego Coralles Said He Would Go Through Hell and He did…

What’s Your Excuse for Not Finishing Strong?

Share this Post

